P.O. Box 8517
Omaha, NE 68108


Board & Staff

Our board represents a cross-section of our state and has a passion for the arts and their broad impact on communities, schools, and individuals.

Board List

Rex Barker
Music Educator | Omaha

Suzanne Wise
Nebraska Arts Council

Jarod Ockander
David City Public Schools | David City

Vice President of Arts Education
Danielle Laurion
Omaha South High School/UNO | Omaha

Vice President of Legislation and President-Elect
Jamie Ulmer
Community Players | Beatrice

Vice President of Marketing
Chris Hochstetler
Stuhr Museum | Grand Island

At-Large Members

Steve Barth
Crane River Theater | Kearney

Francene Blythe-Lewis
Vision Maker Media | Lincoln

Matthew Boring
Lied Center for Performing Arts | Lincoln

Brent Comstock
BCom Solutions | Auburn/Lincoln

Gary Davis
Music Educator | Kearney

Jerome Dubas
Visual Art Educator | Hastings

Jason Fischer
Surreal Media Lab | Omaha

Darrel Huenergardt
Huenergardt Law Office | Lincoln

Patsy Koch-Johns
Theatre Educator | Lincoln

Daniel Martinez
Musician | Lincoln

Ruth Meints
Omaha Conservatory of Music

Vijay Olander
Dancer and Choreographer | Lincoln

Betsye Paragas
Arts Administrator | Omaha

Marty Skomal
Arts Administrator | Omaha

Anne Sorensen-Wang
FNBO | Fremont

Steve Tamayo
Bluebird Cultural Initiative | Omaha

Bart Vargas
Visual Artist | Omaha

Barbara Zach Lee
Lincoln Symphony Orchestra | Lincoln

Executive Director

Petra Wahlqvist